Pentecost meeting of the new Committee

Published on 24 June 2024 at 13:06

The new Committee, which was elected on 9th June, had its first meeting on Pentecost, 23rd June 2024.

The members agreed on the following officers to serve the Community for the next two years:

  • President - Mr Georgios Antonopoulos
  • Treasurer - Mr Iacovos Timotheou
  • Secretary - Mr Alexandros Lezos
  • Deputy treasurer - Mr Alec McNicholas
  • Vice president - Mrs Kiki Haines

The Interim Secretary, Mrs Evangelia Melachroinoudi, handed over the books and the stamp of the Community to Mr Alexandros Lezos, our new Secretary.

The newly elected Committee and Fr Nikita commended Mrs Evangelia Melachroinoudi for her work in the last six months: 

Thank you, dear Evangelia, and may God bless you and your family as you take your well-deserved leave from your role as Interim-Secretary!