Results of the Elections on 9th June 2024

Published on 11 June 2024 at 11:05

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

The five nominees who received the highest number of votes in the elections on 9th June 2024 are:

  • Mr Georgios Antonopoulos 
  • Mr Iacovos Timotheou 
  • Mr Alexandros Lezos 
  • Mr Alec McNicholas 
  • Mrs Kiki Haines 

Many congratulations to each and everyone!

Μay God's providential care lead you in your service to the Community!

As per our Constitution, the five newly elected members of the Committee will serve for the next two years. At their first meeting on Pentecost, 23rd June 2024, they will choose among themselves who will take the roles of President, Treasurer and Secretary. Then their names will be submitted for approval and appointment by His Eminence Archbishop Nikitas of Thyateira and Great Britain. 

Many thanks also to the members of the Elections Committee who organised and oversaw the whole process: Mrs Evangelia Melachroinoudi (Interim Secretary), Mrs Helen Timotheou, and Mrs Eirini Vasilaki