Community Elections on 9th June 2024

Published on 16 May 2024 at 12:10

We have different gifts according to the grace given us:

If one’s gift is prophecy, let him use it in proportion to his faith;

if it is serving, let him serve;

if it is teaching, let him teach;

if it is encouraging, let him encourage;

if it is giving, let him give generously;

if it is leading, let him lead with diligence;

if it is showing mercy, let him do it cheerfully.

(From St Paul's Letter to the Romans, 12)

Forthcoming Elections on 9th June

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

We hereby give notice of the forthcoming elections for the Committee of our Community. As proposed at the General Meeting on 28th April 2024, the elections will take place after the Divine Liturgy on:

  •  Sunday 9th June 2024

According to our Constitution, the Committee consists of five (5) elected members who serve for a period of two years.

Please familiarise yourself with Articles 3, 6, 7 and 8 of the Constitution for further guidance on membership, the election process and the duties of the key officers of the Community.

The Electoral Committee

The members of the the Electoral Committee, who are not prospective nominees for election and who can thus oversee the election process as detailed in Art. 7(2) of the Constitution, are: 

  • Mrs Evangelia Melachroinoudi
  • Mrs Helen Timotheou
  • Mrs Eirini Vasilaki 

Membership and Nominations

Please contact our Secretary Mrs Evangelia Melachroinoudi if you wish to update your membership status and to submit nominations for the elections.